I have pre-authorized billing setup and have not changed it, or cancelled it. Yet I received an email saying that I had cancelled it, I DID NOT cancel the pre-authorized setup. I have reset up pre-authorized again, but want to know how it got cancelled when I did not cancel it.. Very annoying to receive an email like this:
| Your account has been updated. |
| On September 18, 2026, the pre-authorized payment option was removed from your account. Your monthly bill will no longer be paid automatically using your credit card ending in xxxx Please note, removal of pre-authorized payments will also remove any related pre-authorized payment discounts. Avoid late payment charges by paying your bill in full by the due date. Log into Self Serve to pay quickly and easily. In addition to viewing your usage, bill and amount due, use Self Serve to switch back to the hassle-free convenience of pre-authorized payments. |