Koodo Community
Question

How to activate three accounts with only one koodo mobile number

• 1 December 2022
  • 4 replies

Hello, I am a Koodo newbie in the process of changing over three cell phones from Bell.

I created three orders on Nov 22 using a single email address. All three orders have been shipped and I have now received the three SIM cards.

I have received an Activation Confirmation email with my account and new Koodo phone number. I used this to set up my Self-Serve registration. This worked, but I can only see one of the three accounts.

I have requested Koodo (through speaking to a Rep) to link my three accounts under the same sign-on, and I think this was done, however when signing in I only see the particulars for the original account.

I have the order numbers and the account numbers for all three accounts, but I can only log in using the email and password for the single account (the same email address was used for all three).

The problem is:

1. Which of the three SIM cards belong to which account (there is nothing in the mail package to tell me). Does it matter? I would think so.
  2. If I follow the self-serve number transfer procedure it would appear that I can only select one of my existing numbers using the single e-mail/password login. That login always takes me to just one of the three accounts.

I have repeatedly tried to get a callback from a rep (they had told me to call once I have the SIMs) but after a few days this seems hopeless.  I want to get off Bell before my next billing cycle and I want to move all three lines at the same time.

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks. 

This topic has been closed for comments

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Easiest way would be to put each sim card into a phone and then make a call to someone and see what number comes up.
As for the login, I can request a rep to link these for you again if you’d like?

Thank you Allan M for your prompt reply.