Koodo Community
Question

How do I activate new Koodo SIM card to existing account?

• 7 November 2023
  • 8 replies

I have been travelling in Europe for a couple of months and had swapped out my Canadian Koodo SIM card for a local SIM cards in several countries while travelling. Now I have returned I have lost my original SIM card. However, I do have a Koodo replacement SIM card from when I upgrade from my old Samsung 9+ to a Samsung 23+. I put the new Koodo card in my phone but cannot use it as it says that the SIM card is not registered on the network.
I went to the SIM manager on my phone and it recognizes the SIM as Koodo but with “unknown number”. However, it doesn’t allow me to (or I cannot find how to) enter my existing phone number. I have a monthly plan.  The Primary SIM is greyed out and unable to be edited.
I cannot use my phone and need this fixed urgently!

This topic has been closed for comments

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

That sim was an inactive SIM, you willl have to switch SIM card in selfserve first before using it.
By the way, is your Koodo still active? Did you set your account into seasonal hold?

I did not set account to seasonal hold (I didn’t realise that was an option!), so my Koodo account is still active. How do I switch SIM card in self-serve?? I looked all through it and couldn’t find how to!! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

I did not set account to seasonal hold (I didn’t realise that was an option!), so my Koodo account is still active. How do I switch SIM card in self-serve?? I looked all through it and couldn’t find how to!! 

You could follow the instructions on this link to switch sim card https://www.koodomobile.com/en/help/koodo-sim-support