Koodo Community
Solved

I have no service

• 5 February 2022
  • 11 replies

For the past couple months when I’m at home, I seem to only get one bar of service or no service at all when I should be getting 4g advanced according to the coverage map. I’ve been trying to get a callback from a rep for the past couple days and it just hangs up on me everytime. I’ve contacted them on facebook and followed all the steps they suggested and nothing is working. I just want to be able to use the phone I pay for every month.

icon

Best answer by Mayumi 5 February 2022, 22:49

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

What did they suggest to try? Were you with Koodo and the signal was good and then it degraded? Is there anyone else in your area with the same reception issues?

I have restarted my phone, reset the network settings and removed my sim card. Since I’ve been here it hasn’t been the best but recently I barely ever get 1 bar. I’m new to the area so I’m not sure if anyone else is having issues 

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Click the add to cart button on that link

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

You could ask your neighbours, @madisonlj - anyone on Bell, Telus, and their subsidiaries should have the same reception. I hope you didn’t move into an area with bad reception :(

It also depends on obstacles in the home, if there is a lot of concrete or metal objects, that might hamper reception as well.

You could ask your neighbours, @madisonlj - anyone on Bell, Telus, and their subsidiaries should have the same reception. I hope you didn’t move into an area with bad reception :(

It also depends on obstacles in the home, if there is a lot of concrete or metal objects, that might hamper reception as well.