Koodo Community
Solved

activating new sim for wireless home phone

• 5 August 2020
  • 8 replies

Hi 

I have got a new sim for wireless home phone. I had the zte phone hub and wireless phone with me from my friend. I am new to koodos.. I need to activate the wireless home phone plan but dont know how to do it..  I am not able to get to customer service or self serve as I don't have mobile number or login information. Can anybody help me? Or do I have to go to store to activate it?

icon

Best answer by Dinh 6 August 2020, 00:08

hi

There isn’t a way to activate a SIM for WHP online. You would need to visit a Koodo location and ask a rep there to give you a BYOD wireless home phone plan. They might give you another SIM to use also.

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

hi

There isn’t a way to activate a SIM for WHP online. You would need to visit a Koodo location and ask a rep there to give you a BYOD wireless home phone plan. They might give you another SIM to use also.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

https://www.koodomobile.com/en/help/registering-self-serve

Did you not provide an email?

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Your wireless home phone should arrive pre-activated based on the expected arrival date.  When this happened, you should have gotten an email confirming your self serve email.  If you did not see this yet, your sim might not be activated yet.  You can wait a few days for it to self activate or you can send Koodo a private message via facebook or twitter.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Your wireless home phone should arrive pre-activated based on the expected arrival date.  When this happened, you should have gotten an email confirming your self serve email.  If you did not see this yet, your sim might not be activated yet.  You can wait a few days for it to self activate or you can send Koodo a private message via facebook or twitter.

The OP mentioned he got the device from “friend” (not directly from Koodo) though.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4