Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Koodo- worst web site and customer service imaginable


tried to change phone plan, buggy web site would not take changes for about an hour. When it did accept changes it deleted the plus 150$ tab I had. Had a new phone in the cart to order but my plus balance disappeared when the plan change finally happened. Site wants my credit card  even though there is no balance owing on the order. Try calling customer service, what a joke. Half the options go to recorded messages telling you to use the crappy web site. They are careful to tell you that you will be charged 10$ for the call then put you on hold for so long I hung up. I need a new provider.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Sorry that it's busy at customer care. You can always PM Koodo on facebook or Twitter as well. As for the website. Clear your browsers cookies and stuff and try again If Facebook doesn't work.
Are you an employee of Koodo
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Chris Coughlan wrote:

Are you an employee of Koodo

No, no one is unless it says employee beside their name. We can still help with suggestions from experience.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Hello Chris.

Sorry for the problems you had with Koodo. I think that when you're buying a new phone from Koodo it acts as if it was creating a new line. So this might be the reason you lost the +150 tab. In other words, you didn't see it, but it's not lost. 
Userlevel 7
Make sure you clear your cart then login to self serve before you add anything to the cart again. You should then see the 150$ reduction apply to your phone purchase.

Reply