So, in the self serve menu, when I am going to suspend a phone as lost/stolen, I am required to select one or the other. Does my selection have any effect on what happens next? ie, does a lost phone have more access than a stolen one? Does selecting stolen put the holder in any kind of legal crosshairs? My situation is that I am the account holder of a phone, the holder is an ex. I want to disable the phone, but I am not looking to cause any legal trouble. I am even willing to allow her to use the phone once she has paid me for the usage, until the tab balance is at 0, at which point I will cancel it. Also, if we can't reach an agreement, what is the best way to end my service if my tab balance is still over $250? Can I put a seasonal hold on the phone while it is locked with a lost/stolen suspension? Or would it be better to simply pay the tab balance and cancel?