Koodo Community
Question

Cancel Number Transfer

  • 3 August 2019
  • 6 replies
  • 233 views

Userlevel 4
What happens if I click Cancel and then confirm the cancellation? Is Koodo's system advanced enough to tell the other provider that they don't want the number anymore and assign the old number back or what?


6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Try and keep us updated 🙂
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
My guess is that the "Cancel" button just cancels that screen, not the actual transfer. But I haven't tried it... as Robert said, let us know what it does.
Userlevel 4
My guess is that the "Cancel" button just cancels that screen, not the actual transfer.
No, I already clicked Cancel before, but then it asked if I really want to cancel it.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
I didn't even know there was such a feature.

Again a guess, it will probably attempt to cancel as long as things haven't proceeded beyond the "point of no return".

Did you proceed with the cancellation?
Userlevel 4
I tried it. Nothing happened. Now Koodo is putting up fake buttons alongside other bugs!

Also, don't port numbers from Bell on a Saturday-Sunday night. It looks like somebody is doing maintenance every week and number ports do not complete until late morning.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
As I said before, you sure know how to find the bugs and problems 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Reply