Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Top Up Problem

Hi there! I'm new in using prepaid. So last month, Koodo had told me to buy a top up voucher before the end of every month to pay for my $15 base plan. I also had a Talk Booster for 100 mins. My base plan expires today so I topped up $15 a couple days ago only to find that I currently have a balance of $5 from Koodo for free because it's my first base plan renewal. And this: Oct 2, 2014 Promo Credit–PP15/Crédit Promo –PP15 Credit of $5.00 Oct 2, 2014 $15 Base Plan Purch/Achat d'un forfait de base 15$ Debit of $15.00 Sep 29, 2014 Top-Up Voucher / Réapprov. avec un bon Credit of $15.00 And I also received a text saying that I don't have enough money in my account to renew my plan on Oct 2. Where did that $15 top up go and am I doing this wrong? I am really confused. Thanks!

10 replies

Userlevel 5
That's odd. I think you're best bet is to give Koodo a call and they can give you a more detailed understanding of the various charges. I'm sure you didn't do anything wrong 🙂 You can reach Customer Service at 1-866-99-KOODO (1-866-995-6636) or 647-788-4337. Hours of Operation Monday − Friday: 10am - 9pm Saturday: 9am - 7pm Sunday: 9am - 7pm
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Hi zen, What does your current balance say? (front page)?
Just $5
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
zen wrote:

Just $5

It sounds to me like your $15 was used for renewal of your base plan, zen, when did you get your Koodo prepaid plan? (You mentioned "last month")? If you are convinced a mistake is made I would indeed call Koodo... but usually there is a logical explanation to these things 🙂
zen wrote:

Just $5