Koodo Community
Question

Mr

• 29 August 2020
  • 12 replies

My name is Bill. I am new to cell phones so know very little re buying minutes to use when I am away from my landline. I plan on making a short trip next week and would like to have the comfort of a phone while away from home but am having exceedingly frustrating times to set this up. Koodeo will not accept my e-mail address which I have had for 20+ years

12 replies

How does one get to talk to a real person at Koodo.?

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Are you just trying to register for prepaid for the first time or have you already done so successfully, and can’t log in now for whatever reason?

To set up a new account, you only need an email address, a prepaid SIM, and a valid Canadian credit card or prepaid voucher avaialble at many gas stations.

When I try to sign in I am told that my e-mail belongs to someone else. I purchased a sim card on July 20 along with a $25 prepaid credit, However that has now expired and I would like to buy some prepaid minutes for use on a short trip away from home for emergency use in case needed. I can’t seem to get anywhere with the automated chat. I would prefer to deal with a live person.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

If Koodo is not happy with your email address, get another one. They only want a valid one that doesn’t conflict with something they have on file.

I’m so frustrated with Koodo that I will look for another provider. I should not have to bow to them by changing an e-mail address that I have had for 20+ years. Why would they have my  e-mail address on file as belonging to some one else? Everyone else accepts that  it is my e-mail address which to my knowledge has never been compromised

My sims card was activated when I originally purchased the $25 prepaid minutes. Why can I not just go on line and purchase more minutes as I need them? Koodo are making it very difficult for those not familiar with cell phones.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4