Koodo Community
Question

Removing a data add-on effective date?

  • 19 June 2019
  • 1 reply
  • 77 views

I recently added a monthly $15 for 1GB to my rate plan but would like to cancel this add-on ahead of the next billing cycle.

If I go ahead and remove it from self-serve right now, will I lose the 1GB of data immediately? I'm going with the assumption that I will still be charged $15 extra for it at the end of the current billing cycle.

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Yes if you remove it, you will lose it right away and you will still be charged for it.

I recommend removing it at the end of your billing cycle when you get home that night

Reply