Koodo Community

Community

Solved

plan

i am a Quebec resident but got my phone while on vacation in Newfoundland, they never gave me the option of taking a Quebec phone number, now I find out that if I had a Quebec phone number the plans would be cheaper , I want to change, how do I do this?

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Did you ask them for a Quebec number?

If you want a quebec plan you need to call Koodo to change your number and switch you over to QC plans
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Dennis wrote:

Did you ask them for a Quebec number?

If you want a quebec plan you need to call Koodo to change...

Just to add, there should be no charge for this, as changing to a number from a different province is not available via self serve.
Userlevel 6
Hey Laurie! Is your address on your account a Quebec address? If so, you would be able to change your plan online.  Keep us posted! 
Yes my address on my bill is in Quebec and always was...nobody ever told me the difference. They never even offered it to me actually...
Userlevel 6
laurie lee wrote:

Yes my address on my bill is in Quebec and always was...nobody ever told me the difference. They ...

Well since you did active in a different province, the representatives may have not known this information since they are not familiar with promotions/plans of other provinces. Were you able to switch your plan? 
laurie lee wrote:

Yes my address on my bill is in Quebec and always was...nobody ever told me the difference. They ...

No
laurie lee wrote:

But what I don't understand is that this is not my first year being a client, me and my husband both are with guys for about 10 yrs now...and nobody from Koodo has ever let us know about this....really not cool...we've been paying this for all these yrs...and it's not my first time talking to customer service either...
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
laurie lee wrote:

Koodo has only existed for 7 years.
Userlevel 6
laurie lee wrote: