Koodo Community
Question

Looking for my account number to transfer phone from another account to mine

Hi,

I’m new to koodo -- I just opened an internet service account; account recently switched to “active” -- and I can’t find my account number. It’s not in my self serve portal under profile, nor is it located anywhere in my active subscription menu, nor is it on my receipt. 

I want to bundle my partner’s cell phone into my koodo account; it’s currently bundled with someone else’s account, and they can’t transfer the phone number until they have my account number. I had no idea it would be so challenging to find something this simple. 
Please help! Thanks.

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Koodo Internet is a subscription service and doesn’t have an account number.

Is the end goal for you to link a mobility line with your internet plan in order to get the $21/m discount?

Thanks for your reply, Allan. The *end* goal is actually a little more complicated. I’ll explain the whole sitution because it will likely impact the advice you offer. 

An elderly person is now living with me after moving from another province. They were anxious about losing their landline number, so in May their grandchild in Ontario suggested we switched their Bell landline to a koodo cell phone, which we did. However, they’re having a great deal of difficulty learning to use the cell phone, so we need to get them the wireless home phone option https://www.koodomobile.com/en/phones/wireless-home-phone. It appears this needs to be connected to an internet account, mine in Manitoba. I will also need to start administering their bill because they’re unable to do anything online.