Koodo Community
Question

i accidentally changed my plan

  • 13 June 2019
  • 3 replies
  • 163 views

I accidentally changed my plan as I wasn’t looking to change for next billing cycle. And now my data got slashed from 6 gigs to 1.2 gigs and I’m going on a trip in a few days. Is Koodo likely to change it back?

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Getting it switched back would cause the data to get prorated again so no. Next billing cycle you'll have access to all your data.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Isn't data not prorated?

EDIT : I found out that data is now prorated but can't delete my post
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Since you have shock-free data, you can add more as you need it.

Reply