Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Unprofessional / Unethical practices at Koodo


March 22nd I went to Richmond centre to set up a G4 and had cashier t899201 (on receipt) to help me. 1) cashier repeatedly told me I did not have warranty unless I buy the warranty that Koodo sell. When cashier finally gave up I heard cashier mumble "this will drop my DP." 2) cashier repeatedly told me I needed to give excellent. If u did not give excellent on the survey he will fail and get (i think jokingly) fired and excellent was the only answer that will give cashier a pass. I do not feel this was professional from Koodo and the cashier. Complaining about sales numbers infront of customers and telling customers how to answer surveys is not the way to increase scores.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
I am sorry you had to go through this. This issue with Reps trying to get great scores on surveys and all this is because they make commission. Its sad but it happens everywhere. Im glad you took the time to bring this up as it happens to quite a few people including myself at the Superstore booth. Im sure higher ups somewhere will see this and try and implement change. Unfortunately this also has to be changed store level and booth level as koodo doesnt set the rules for the employees at mobile booths since they sell multiple carriers. Again, sorry you had this experience, but not all Koodo customer service is this way!
Chadwick wrote:

I am sorry you had to go through this. This issue with Reps trying to get great scores on surveys...

I agree not all Koodo cashiers are like this, but this was a horrible experience. Is there an email address I can send my experience?
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Chadwick wrote:

I am sorry you had to go through this. This issue with Reps trying to get great scores on surveys...

We got you covered! I will definitely contact the store manager and share your feedback with them and the rep that served. Please accept my sincerest apologies. And thanks for your post!
I agree not all Koodo cashiers are like this, but this was a horrible experience. Is there an email address I can send my experience?
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
S Pimiskern wrote:

I agree not all Koodo cashiers are like this, but this was a horrible experience. Is there an ema...

absolutely. Try this email. TopLevelService@koodomobile.com Or you can mail them a letter by mail at Koodo Mobile 200 Consilium Place, Suite 300 Scarborough, Ontario M1H 3J3

Reply