Koodo Community
Question

NEW CONTRACT PHONE ACCOUNT SHOWN AS CREDIT CARD IN Credit Bureau Report

I am new to Canada. Reached on November 24.I have taken Iphone6s phone on contract base at walmart on November 26 with Koodo network with 0 down payment.When i went to bank for credit card apply they have pulled the credit report ,In report the koodo account is shown as credit card in the report and the first bill as amount.Because of this my credit card is not approved.I talked with Koodo customer care several times but the issue is not solved.

29 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
@Bhargavi.K Hmmmm....not sure what you mean. We don't have a credit card business so if that's what on the credit report it's wrong. We do require a credit check for opening up a monthly plan. We also report late payments, as required by regulators, so there could be other activity the credit bureaus saw.
How to correct the report and who can do that..Becauase of this i am struggling from a month to get the credit card.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Does the credit report say you have an over due bill?

WHen did you pay your bill?
When you login to self serve do you see your most recent pdf ebill?
Why koodo account number is showing up as credit card?
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Bhargavi.K wrote:

How to correct the report and who can do that..Becauase of this i am struggling from a month to get the credit card.

What specifically did the report say was the problem?
it is not showing any overdue bill.I paid amount on december 26 and there is no overdue bill.
Koodo account is showing as type credit card and number is my account number
Amount:#173$
Type:Credit Card
November 26
Number :3511#
This is how credit report shown.

Account number mentioned in report is same as my Koodo account number

As credit bureau says i have credit card already Bank team is not able to provide me the credit card.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Bhargavi.K wrote:

November 26