Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Moved to Fido and want to go back to Koodo


Recently moved to Fido and want to move back to Koodo. So the mobile shop had this promo and I bit without thinking it through. Long story short I moved my number to Fido.. The guy said when the number moved my account@koodo is gone. But today I tried logging to Self Serve in and it's still working. It also shows the countdown to my next billing. I plan on returning and canceling fido today, can I still use my old account(with my old plan) or do I have to make another account? Thanks!

6 replies

Userlevel 1
I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do not cancel with Fido before transfering though, you will lose your number and there will be no way to get it back. I am not sure though if they will create a new account for you or they will just tie your number to your old login infos.
Userlevel 4
Don wrote:

I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do n...

That would depend on how long the old Koodo account was inactive for. Good suggestion 🙂 I've seen customers come back to Koodo using the same account a couple of times. It is rare, though
Don wrote:

I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do n...

It is possible to have the same previous account if it was canceled less than 90 days.
Don wrote:

I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do n...

I want to keep my Fido number...can I come to koodo with it?
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Don wrote:

I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do n...

Yes, just visit one of our stores and we will look after everything. Do not cancel your plan yet with Fido as we need to transfer your number to us. 
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
When a number is ported out the account is placed into pending cancellation status, to be officially cancelled at the end of the billing cycle. Once the account has been officially cancelled you have up to 90 days to reactivate if you want to keep the same account.

Reply