Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Moto G is not repaired

I have had my phone in twice in about a month or twos time, and they say there is nothing wrong with the phone. Well, there is, definitely something wrong with the phone. When I spoke with the lady that said the phone is ready to pick up, she said I would have to contact you to get a different phone as the Moto G is not working for me. It makes random calls to people and that is not fair, and I personally do not need people calling me back giving me heck because I called them and said nothing and they do not know if its an emergency or not. I have been using this loaner phone for the past two months and have not had any problems with it, and I would like to keep or get the same make as life has been a lot more simpler, then random calls. Please contact me so we can come up with some sort of solution to my problem with the Moto G. Thank you

8 replies

Userlevel 5
Hey there ! you can call into koodo customer service. Tell them that you have sent the phone out for repair two times already and they will send you the same model of phone in the mail within 3-5 bus days and you send yours back. Take the sim card and battery door of the old phone and put it on the new phone and then send your old phone back with Purolator with the mailing bag that is provided.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Easy solution is to go into your settings and change it to use a password on your lockscreen so your not accidentally calling people. Also make sure the screen is off before you put the phone in your pocket.
Userlevel 7