Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Loblaws employee discount

I'm a student who works for Loblaws and there are a bunch of signs around the employee lounge that state if you're with koodo we can get a 25% discount off your bill. I went to to the mobile shop kiosk to to ask about it and they told me that we could try and submit the discount for me but since I'm not 18 yet, koodo would most likely deny it. To me this does not make sense. obviously since I'm not 18 my dad had had to put the phone in his name! I I think this isn't fair and should be seriously looked at because it doesn't really make sense if I can prove this is my phone and work for Loblaws.

37 replies

If you aren't old enough to sign a contract, then you aren't eligible to receive the other benefits that would come from having an employee account. Even with an employee account, you are still subject to a credit check, which cannot be done if you are not age of majority.
Marcus Fenix wrote:

If you aren't old enough to sign a contract, then you aren't eligible to receive the other benefi...

So if I'm not the age of majority how did I get get a phone in he first place?
Userlevel 1
Marcus Fenix wrote:

If you aren't old enough to sign a contract, then you aren't eligible to receive the other benefi...

Someone must not have been paying attention, the account is in someone else's name or the initial form was falsified. Nothing against you at all. I mean no offense by this. Just stating possible scenerios.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Marcus Fenix wrote:

I ready it a little bit different... didn't you say the phone is in your Dad's name? Since your Dad does not work for Loblaws, he does not qualify for the discount... as simple as that 🙂 The fact that you're the one using the phone doesn't mean anything in this case... just make sure you still work for them by the time you turn 18 (or 19, if that is the legal age where you are). Then you can get the account in your name and apply for the discount! 😃