your account has expired and will deactivate soon

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 years ago
Please remove the warning "Your account has expired and will deactivate soon" when a person logs into their pre-paid account, IF, the person is on auto top up.
Photo of Brian Paul

Brian Paul

  • 2,188 Points 2k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Robert

Robert, Mobile Master

  • 103,464 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You get that message even if your account is toped up and everything's good? That's weird...
Photo of Brian Paul

Brian Paul

  • 2,188 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
I think that this warning shows up the day before top up is due.
Even with auto top up, the warning shows up.
I could see how it could cause confusion, and make a person top up manually, then, have it auto topped up again overnight.
The warning will go away once the account is topped up.
Photo of rikkster

rikkster, Mobile Master

  • 67,040 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Yes, I used to see this message too when I was on auto top up. Seems redundant if you're an auto top up subscriber. I agree with this idea.
Photo of Melissa

Melissa, Employee

  • 11,748 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hey Brian! I'll pass this information along to the prepaid team. Thanks!
Photo of Melissa

Melissa, Employee

  • 11,748 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hey Brian, can you send us a detailed email through this secure link  http://koo.do/11eMLdy and choose "social media" as a category? We'll need to find your account in order to investigate further.  Thank you :)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.