If you signed up on the current Koodo $30 plan it has those features built into the plan. But the plan only comes with 100mb of data in it, not 300mb. All Koodo phones will get notifications at 50% and 90% usage, and in the case of the $30 plan, youll also get cut off at 100% usage. So once they use the 100mb included in the plan they will be blocked and get a text message asking what they want to do. But to try and answer why you mentioned it saying 300mb is included, you will have to call customer service. No one here is able to look into your account but they will be able to help.