when i went to cancel my phone, they asked if anyone else can have ownership of the line. what does this mean? does this mean that anyone else can have the number?(ie: the number goes back into the phone number pool)
What they mean is if there's someone like a friend or family member that can take over your line. This is offered so you don't get billed out for the tab. Also, if you don't want to pay the tab you can transfer the line and plan to someone else so you will be no longer responsible for it.