Weird account

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
This may be confusing so I'm goning to use the terms account A and account B. All accounts are BYOP plans. I used the same email address for self serve

My current account is account A, which is the 10gb/ $60 plan. I ported over from public mobile. I had this PM account for one year and was the fall promo.

Prior to PM I had account B, and I ported my number over to PM. So after I ported over to PM my account B was closed. However I've been getting letters from Koodo saying that my account B is -$7, this has been going on for a few months now

My account A and account B are using the same email for selfserve. So I see my account details for the plan I currently have now. But I also see my older account with a negative (credit) balance that just sits there. Any ideas why?
Photo of CammyMcArthur

CammyMcArthur

  • 192 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Timo Tuokkola

Timo Tuokkola, Mobile Master

  • 138,772 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Because they are two separate accounts. You'll need to contact koodo directly, either by phone or Facebook messenger to have the leftover credit transferred to the new account.