Upped my data plan, can I use all this data now

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
Hello :) recently changed my data plan to the 3.5GB, when I look at my usage though I'm seeing two separate meters. One for the data used on my previous plan and one for the new plan. My billing cycle ends in a couple of days, wondering if I'm able to use ALL the data that's left for my new plan in the next couple days (ive used 600mb out of the 3500 for the new plan, and about 1200mb from the 3204 old plan) or if Im going to get overage charges as the data usage from both previous plan and new plan would be over the the 3.5GBs
Photo of Maddy FitzGerald

Maddy FitzGerald

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Timo Tuokkola

Timo Tuokkola, Mobile Master

  • 142,766 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Data does not get prorated, so you get to use the entire amount from your new plan, even if you only have it for a few days.
Photo of Maddy FitzGerald

Maddy FitzGerald

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
yay thank you very much

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.