Transfer of Positive Tab top negative Tab in another account under same name

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: positive tab mention

I have two accounts under my name One has a positive Tab and another has a negative balance. If I cancel the account with the positive Tab, can I transfer the amount on positive Tab to my other account which has the negative tab?
Photo of Brian Ho

Brian Ho

  • 70 Points

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Daniel Kim

Daniel Kim, Mobile Master

  • 34,736 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
No tab balance can only be used on the same line.
Photo of Erwin


  • 23,436 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Unfortunately not, if you read your service agreement it states that you can't transfer tab balances to any other phone number than yours.
Photo of Jonathan I

Jonathan I, Mobile Master

  • 114,344 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Just upgrade the line with the positive Tab, give the phone to the one with negative Tab, and cancel the 1st line afterward.
Photo of Erwin


  • 23,436 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Yeah just make sure Brian not to go below a negative tab. Just use the postitive tab.
Photo of Thowlander


  • 204 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Just contact Custer service on the phone and tell them to transfer the positive balance on the one phone to the one with the negative balance.  If the first line customer service person says it cant be done, just escalate to a senior rep.  Threaten to cancel if need be!   The squeaky wheel always gets the GREASE!
Photo of Allan

Allan, Mobile Master

  • 50,190 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
1. This thread is three years old
2. You can not transfer a tab balance
3. If you threaten to cancel over something that is clearly stated that it cant be done, they will most likely just let you cancel. Koodo, generally speaking, isn't one to give out special deals to certain customers. Each customer gets access to the same things.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.