Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: 10GB plan
I signed up for the $60/10GB promo and I no longer need the account. I'd like to transfer it to somebody else but I was told the account needs to be 90 days or older to do so. I've had people tell me the this 90 day rule only applies to accounts with a tab and does not apply to no-tab plans. Is this true?