Rate Plan Change

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
I am currently using the plan CAN Talk & Text 200min $29

I would like to update to CAN Data 300MB 300 min $39. It says if I do that, I will lose Koodo II. What does that mean?

On my current plan I have used over 50mb of data but less than 100mb, meaning that I have tacked on $10 to my bill at this point. By updating the plan will it give me an extra 200mb for this billing period for that $10? This is clearly the plan I want for the future months, but I would still like to know what my limit will be for this billing period after the upgrade.
Photo of Don J. Legacy

Don J. Legacy

  • 182 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Chad Burr

Chad Burr, Mobile Master

  • 203,988 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Koodo II is a billing provision... nothing to worry about.

I do believe that data isn't prorated so when you switch you'll have the remainder of the data bucket (whatever you didn't use yet) I'm 90% sure on that. Maybe someone will further clarify later on.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.