Plan upgrade

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
If I go over on my first 2 months of my plan, can I upgrade to the next level without penalties?
Photo of Andrew Richardson

Andrew Richardson

  • 70 Points

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sophia

Sophia, Mobile Master

  • 140,702 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Of course! You can change your plan once per billing cycle, for free in self service.
Photo of Mayumi

Mayumi, Mobile Master

  • 111,356 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
There is no penalties to upgrade your plan, but your minutes will be prorated. So it's better to change it on the last day of your billing cycle.
Photo of Paul Deschamps

Paul Deschamps, Mobile Master

  • 193,190 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Keep in mind that if you say have 100mb of data in your initial plan and you go over that to say 150mb and then change your plan to something that has 200mb included in the plan you will still have to pay the overage of 50mb from before the plan change for that month, it won't just cover it.