Moved to Fido and want to go back to Koodo

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Recently moved to Fido and want to move back to Koodo. So the mobile shop had this promo and I bit without thinking it through. Long story short I moved my number to Fido.. The guy said when the number moved my account @koodo is gone. But today I tried logging to Self Serve in and it's still working. It also shows the countdown to my next billing.

I plan on returning and canceling fido today, can I still use my old account(with my old plan) or do I have to make another account?

Thanks!
Photo of Senri Shiki

Senri Shiki

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • confused

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Don

Don

  • 6,586 Points 5k badge 2x thumb
I would just go to a Koodo kiosk and they will be able to start the number transfer process. Do not cancel with Fido before transfering though, you will lose your number and there will be no way to get it back.

I am not sure though if they will create a new account for you or they will just tie your number to your old login infos.
Photo of Zaphod Beeblebrox

Zaphod Beeblebrox

  • 50,808 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
That would depend on how long the old Koodo account was inactive for. Good suggestion :)
I've seen customers come back to Koodo using the same account a couple of times. It is rare, though
Photo of Djenneka

Djenneka

  • 2,122 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
It is possible to have the same previous account if it was canceled less than 90 days.
Photo of Luc Albert

Luc Albert

  • 60 Points
I want to keep my Fido number...can I come to koodo with it?
Photo of Bernard

Bernard, Official Rep

  • 81,048 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Yes, just visit one of our stores and we will look after everything. Do not cancel your plan yet with Fido as we need to transfer your number to us. 
Photo of Timo Tuokkola

Timo Tuokkola, Mobile Master

  • 142,676 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
When a number is ported out the account is placed into pending cancellation status, to be officially cancelled at the end of the billing cycle. Once the account has been officially cancelled you have up to 90 days to reactivate if you want to keep the same account.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.