Koodo Suspended my Account and they aren't willing to tell me the REASON!!!

• Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

I've been with Koodo for 8 days and honestly, it's the biggest mistake I've made by choosing them as my service provider.  

They've suspended my account without any prior intimation and aren't ready to educate the customer regarding the reason behind suspending. I'm new to canada and it's only been 13 days since I've landed. I initially opted for FIDO as my career on the 5th of May, but I had compatibility issues with my older phone and the FIDO SIM card, and the FIDO management stated they would require me to be 30 days or older to opt in for a phone on contract. But I wasn't patient to wait for 30 days so I thought I'd go for a different carrier.

I've been with Koodo for 8-9 days, since the 9th of May, so obviously there's no possibility of of me having committed FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES which their unfriendly and RAW customer support indirectly hint/accuse me of. There were the frustrating issues I faced,

1. It takes 25-30 Minutes to reach out to a customer support personnel.
2. The customer support associates are based in Romania! RAW, unfriendly and blunt!
3. Its a good practice that they ask you details to verify the legitimacy of the users account, but man at the end of all that they always claim they have no idea or what's going to happen to my suspended account. They try to route me to a different team stating its a "Fraudulent HELPLINE" but the line never connects.
4. Like I've mentioned a trillion time above, I am new to the country, it takes 90 days for the government to issues me my PR Card, health card and my bank 30 days to give me my physical Address proof. So the only proof i'm left with is my PASSPORT & my Landing Papers. This is not enough as they can not un-suspend my account.