Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: positive tab mention
On June 3, 2015, your monthly rate plan will change to new Tab rules. The new Tab doesn’t allow for a positive Tab balance. The previous Tab rule that 10%
of your bill accumulated as a positive Tab balance once your Tab balance reached zero, will no longer apply. If you do not agree with this change, you will be
able to cancel your service without penalty within 30 days of the change. Otherwise, your service will continue as amended, with all other terms remaining
I have a +12$ tab balance as of this month for one of our phones; and -$95 for the other two. Do those negative balances change to 0? Do we lose the positive balance if we don't 'use' it?
Thanks for any info you can provide.