I'm moving and have to cancel my koodo account. My billing period begins on the 5th of each month, and I'm wondering if I cancel it in the middle of my billing period - say, the 10th - will I still be charged for that full month regardless?
If you cancel in the middle of your billing cycle then your plan would be pro-rated to the amount used. So on the 10th you would have used 5 days so you would pay for 5 days. However note that this means your minutes and data would be prorated too. Which means if you used all your data in 5 days then you may incurr overages. In this case, Koodo would bill you for the full month.
Did you change anything with your Tab in the last 3 pdf ebills? Check your last 3 pdf ebills to see if there was a change to each bill