FAQ’s about 1GB of FREE data for 2 months, Offered to Select Customers

  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • (Edited)
On August 1, 2018 (yesterday), we tried to give a special gift to a select group of our customers: 1GB of data/month, free of charge for 2 months (60 days). The free add-on will automatically drop off of the account after 60 days, with no further action required from the customer. Customers will also be notified on day 59, that the free add-on will be expiring the next day, along with options to continue using data on the account, if they wish to continue.

We’ve received a number of inquiries asking for clarification related to this offer, so here are some FAQ’s that you might find helpful:

Why did I receive an email saying there was a change made to my account?
By adding the free 1GB of data to your account, an automated email is triggered notifying you of a change to your service, despite the add-on being free of charge. This is simply to keep you in the know. 

I don’t need this add-on and would like it removed.
No worries, not everyone likes free stuff – we get it. If you don’t use the data, no harm no foul. It’s there if you need it, but you’re not obligated to use it, and will automatically fall off of your account after the free trial period. If you’d rather not see it on your account at all, you can simply remove it from your account by using this link, and clicking “Manage” beside “Add-ons” in your Self Serve account (Note - you’ll need to log into your Self Serve to do this). 

I have a data-block on my account, so how would I use this free data?
Customers with a $2 data block feature were provided details on how they can take advantage of this offer, in the SMS that was sent to them. In order to use this free data, you need to reply to that text with “DEL” (or “EFF”, if replying to a French SMS), to remove the data block, after which you will be able to use the data add-on. 

How do I re-add the data-block free of charge, after the trial?
Once the trial is over, and if you’d like to re-add the $2 data block, you can do so free of charge in Self Serve, by using this link, selecting “Manage” beside “Add-ons”, and then selecting the $2 data-block feature from the list of options.

I’m the account owner, but one of the other lines on my account received this offer.
This offer only went out to account users that are authorized to make changes. If your kid/spouse/parent/friend/employee/pet, etc., received this message, then they have permission to make changes to their Koodo line. If you’d like to change their authorization settings, you can do so in your Self Serve account, under “My Profile” and “Role Management”.
Photo of Ranjan

Ranjan, Official Rep

  • 31,306 Points 20k badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 weeks ago

  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.