Downgraded Plan

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
I recently downgraded my plan from 40 to 30cad around mid of October, and from 1GB data, I am now using 100mb since oct 16 but why is it stil I am charged for a whole 40 bill?
Photo of Tin Javier

Tin Javier

  • 72 Points

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Erwin

Erwin

  • 23,546 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
It is called proration, when you activate, upgrade, or make changes to your plan. You will still see the old rate plan in your bill prorated to the new rate plan. Normally, this is noticeable one day before your billing cycle ends.
Photo of Dennis

Dennis, Mobile Master

  • 186,618 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
The date range of the charges are shown on your detaile pdf ebill on self serve.  Did you check this out?