Does my data usage reset if I change my plan mid-cycle?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
Photo of Alex Khamis

Alex Khamis

  • 190 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • concerned

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Goran

Goran, Mobile Master

  • 83,356 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Yes it does.
Photo of Admir Karalic

Admir Karalic

  • 302 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I don't think it does. You used 2GB of data, upgraded to let's say 3GB of data, you will have a prorated amount for the pricing and a prorated amount for the Data usage, back in the day you could have had a prorata on the minutes, but this is irrelevant with unlimited talk&text plans
Photo of Lili Luta Lililuta

Lili Luta Lililuta

  • 60 Points
it does reset, i've used up my 1gb close to the end of the month and when i changed it, the data reset bac to 0gb used and all i had to pay was $1.45 cents