Do data add-ons after you've used your monthly data stay on your plan going forward?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
I added an extra 300MB of data after receiving a text that I had used up all my allotted data for the current billing cycle. Is this add-on only effective until the end of this current billing cycle, or does it automatically get applied to my monthly usage moving forward? Basically, do I have to manually remove/cancel the add-on or will it be removed automatically on the first day of the next billing cycle?
Photo of J

J

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Dinh

Dinh, Mobile Master

  • 45,986 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
hi J,
What did the text say exactly?. Did it say something $$/month? there were several offer, I believe. If you saw the text mentioned about something monthly then it is something recurring. If you didn't then it was likely an instant data add-on, and gone in the next billing cycle.
Photo of J

J

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
Thanks for your help!
Photo of Mats

Mats

  • 24,654 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Any data top ups are only available till your next billing cycle then they disappear. 
Photo of J

J

  • 92 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
Thanks, just what I needed to know!
Photo of Mayumi

Mayumi, Mobile Master

  • 116,488 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
You will receive text like this. So, its good till current end of your billing cycle

(Edited)