I have a question. So I have an iPhone and my friend texted me an image with her samsung but I didn't receive it. It said something about data block and it's activation. My question is if I do unactivate it using the self serve and turn my data on, am I going to get charged?
you wont get charged if you just send and receive a picture message, however I would suggest turning off the data on your iphone itself and only turning it on if you know your friends and family are going to send you a picture. then turn it right back off after. (I only say this cause iphones tend to update a lot) its a bit of a pain but its the only way you can receive picture messages.