Can i use my new plan?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
i upgraded my plan for more data and my data usually resets on the 16th. When i look at my usage both plans are showing up but my old one says expired so does that mean i can use my new plan and data?
Photo of Allyson Leiper

Allyson Leiper

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Dennis

Dennis, Mobile Master

  • 196,568 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
If you changed to a new plan, it should be effective the moment you change it.

But watch out for proration 
Photo of Allyson Leiper

Allyson Leiper

  • 120 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
What's that?
Photo of David

David, Mobile Master

  • 93,758 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
If your old plan included some number of minutes, they are pro-rated across the month. If, for example you changed from a 100 minute plan to a 500 minute plan exactly halfway through the month, and you consumed more than 50 minutes before the swap, you  pay for minutes beyond the 50th minute. Likewise if you consume more than 250 minutes in the second half because you thought you had 500, you will also pay overages.

Data is not pro-rated, so no worries there.
(Edited)