automatic top up question

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
My plan expired today so I logged on and decided to sign up for automatic top up, I filled in the form but then I changed my mind and decided to cancel it.

I proceeded to manually top-up.

Now in my transaction history there's the automatic top up charge and the manual top up charge.
So I'm wondering if I just paid twice? Did the automatic top up charge go through or would it have gone through next month as phone expired today.

And if it does eventually go through and I see it in my bank statement how can I get refunded?
Photo of Mar D

Mar D

  • 70 Points

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Mathieu

Mathieu, Mobile Master

  • 60,828 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Mar,

Bassically when you setup automatic top-ups it charges right away for the month, if you then did a manual top up then yeah, you will of gotten charged twice. Now, as for refund you could just not pay the next month and that be the end of it, or you will have to call customer service using *611 from your Koodo phone and explain to them your situation.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.