Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: positive tab mention
1. Have a link or button entitled "cancel a line" with a warning label or little blurb in bold letters stating that it's a serious action. There'll then be a drop down menu of the phone #s. If there's only one, then obviously this will cancel the entire account.
2. Customer has to put in the reason for cancelling. Some can be generic answers and then allow an "other" reason. Then they click submit.
3. Another warning label/flag stating that this action will cancel (NOT suspend) the line by the end of the billing cycle, the plan will be gone, any negative Tab balance will be charged out, and any positive will be lost. The the customer has to confirm again that they wish to do this and then it'll be submitted.
I'm not too familiar with this, but as far as I know, the customer should be able to undo this action within 15 days.