Koodo Community

Community

Onavo Extend (iPhone App) allows for Pandora and US Netflix use

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

24 replies

Userlevel 5
Hmm, thanks for the tip! I'll have to try it for NHL Gamecenter!
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Jorden wrote:

Let us know if it works.
Userlevel 5
Jorden wrote:

Will do. My local/blocked out game will be on in 30 mins. Granted I have a paid subscription (and I doubt this will do anything to circumvent that) but if I can watch the blacked out games this is staying on my device!
Userlevel 5
Jorden wrote:

Didn't seem to work, said I was in a blackout zone and wouldn't load the game. Tried on 3G and wifi.
Userlevel 5
Jorden wrote:

Didn't seem to work, said I was in a blackout zone and wouldn't load the game. Tried on 3G and wifi.
Userlevel 5
I've had Onavo Extend but I didn't know you could download applications that were not available for Canada (ex: Pandora). That's really interesting! Thanks, I'll definitely try it out.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
John Lee wrote:

I've had Onavo Extend but I didn't know you could download applications that were not available f...

You have to switch your iTunes address to a US one. Fake address is fine, I just change my province to a state and a corresponding city and zip. Payment method isn't mandatory. When you're done and have saved your changes, log out of your Apple ID on your phone, then log back in. You're now in the US store. Download Pandora. Reverse the process again through iTunes. Your downloaded apps will remain on the phone.
John Lee wrote:

I've had Onavo Extend but I didn't know you could download applications that were not available f...

I LOVE YOU.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
John Lee wrote: