Koodo Community

Community

New To Koodo - Customer Service Charges?

Hey Everyone,

I am new to the Koodo Community, and I have heard a concerning rumour that I am hoping I can get verified here! I was told by multiple third party phone dealers (ex. Wireless Wave Rep, Best Buy Mobile Rep) that supposedly Koodo charges it's customers $10 for asking a question via phone with a Customer Rep if the answer is already somewhere in Koodo's Terms & Conditions or could be found online?

Is this true? If someone could verify this information, that would be appreciated. 

I did see mentioned online, that if you ask a Customer Service Rep via phone to make changes for you that you could have done via Self-Serve that you will be charged. Which I can somewhat understand.

However, being charged to simply ask a question seems a little bit ridiculous. Even if it is "somewhere" on the website or in their terms. This makes me scared to call into Customer Service to ask anything!! 

Also if anyone would like to make me aware of any other charges that may surprise me, feel free!

9 replies

Userlevel 1
Hi, Yes you will only be charged when you request changes to be made to your account while you could do that by self serve, asking one or many questions won’t cost anything. Even when you make some changes to your account which you couldn’t do from self serve, they won’t charge you $10. Enjoy.
Koodoian wrote:

Hi, Yes you will only be charged when you request changes to be made to your account while you c...

Thank You 🙂
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
hi Kharisma,
They only charge you for something you can do yourself in your selfserve.
You are free to ask them everything else..
Dinh wrote:

hi Kharisma,
They only charge you for something you can do yourself in your selfserve.
You are f...

Thank You 🙂
Userlevel 7
Badge +4