Koodo Community

choose happy? how can a terrible racism service make me happy?

On January 4, 2019, I went to the Koodo service center in Edmonton City Centre. Since I went to China for a few months, I locked my mobile phone number. I planned to activate my mobile phone. It was 4 pm on Friday; however, there were only two service staffs. I had to wait for 30 minutes for the lane. Finally, there were two more service staffs came, and it was my turn. The service staff Ralny helped me with a terrible attitude. When she found out that my Drive Licence expired (I am a student, and I do not have a car. Therefore, I did not realize that my Drive Licence expired) and my Chinese name, her attitude was even worse. She directly asked me to show my passport. This requirement made me unhappy. Did Canadians unlock a mobile phone SIM card have to carry their passports? Because my Chinese name, she did not ask me for my PR card but my passport? Besides, her attitude is bad, and she did not show me a friendly face. As a citizen and lived in Canada for eight years, it is the first time for me feeling such racism. But the next words she said was not about "it is the rule," she said, "I cannot tell if it is you." I had my cell phone, I had the SIM card, and my PR card was still in my wallet. There are many ways to identify me. But I did not want to talk to her anymore since her despised expression. "I wanted to report talk to your manager." Her manager Curtis Hielema was just standing beside her, he pointed out a Business card holder. It made me understand like "you can report me." Before this event, I was happy. It was just after the New Year. But after this event, I am angry, and I feel disappointed. I am a customer. I came for unlocking my SIM card which would pay more money. I did not come for bad attitude, not racism without respect, not "I need to see your passport."! And the worst thing was her manager watched what happened, and did nothing or feel like supporting her. I do not