Koodo Community

Community

Implemented

Please get the Google Nexus 4

Please get the LG Google Nexus 4. I've been rocking my Koodo Nexus S for the 2 years now. It's time to upgrade. Thanks!

55 replies

Looks like play store (play.google.com) -> shop devices will have the Nexus 4 available for direct purchase on Nov 13. Just slip in your Koodo SIM and you are good to go. Edit for fun factor updated url: https://play.google.com/store/devices/details?id=nexus_4_16gb edit2: fix'd broken url.
Userlevel 1
Koodo will most probably not get this as it is a top-tier phone - and that's not Koodo's game. Sorry, bud. It would be awesome if they did, but realistically not happening. You're gonna have to shell out for this on your own if you want it.
Userlevel 6
Mo D. wrote:

Koodo will most probably not get this as it is a top-tier phone - and that's not Koodo's game. ...

Top-tier specs but mid-range price so it's possible since it's around the same price as the SGS2X & Nexus S...here's to hoping!
Mo D. wrote:

Koodo will most probably not get this as it is a top-tier phone - and that's not Koodo's game. ...

The phone comes unlocked for $369..So the shell out isn't the issue. Will Koodo be supporting the Nexus 4 on their network?
Mo D. wrote:

$359.99 for the phone in Canada, https://play.google.com/store/devices/details?id=nexus_4_16gb suggests it supports UMTS/HSPA+ in both the 850 and 1900 MHz range which is what Koodo uses for their voice/data communications - which is the same as Bell/Telus. Pretty well the rule of thumb is if the phone is bought in North America and has a SIM it will generally work on the Koodo/Bell/Telus network.
Mo D. wrote:

Thanks for the clarification Mark...We can finally we can get a "true" flagship android phone on Koodo 🙂
Mo D. wrote: