Koodo Community
Question

billing

  • 12 January 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 31 views

based plan said expired when the payment didn’t went through. had to reactivated it and then got charged twice. 


1 reply

Badge +4

The base plan expired is an old system glitch. Whenever you see this, make only one payment. It sometimes takes a few hours for the system to recognize payment was made.

While the system appears to have charged you twice, what ends up happening is the second charge becomes a credit and shows up as a positive balance on the Overview page when you login to your Self Serve account. The positive balance can be used for your next Top-Up payment or to buy talk or data booster add-ons.

If you register for Automatic 30-day Top-Ups, there’s less of a chance of this happening. 

Topping up your prepaid account

Reply