I have a Shock-Free data plan. Used it all with a couple days remaining, turned off automatically as it should. However paying my bill this month- at 11:13pm, just before billing cycle restarted, I see I have been billed $5 for .09MB of data. I did not text "YES" or login online to have my data turned back on for that cycle.
I feel incredibly ripped off and want this charge removed. "Shock-Free data"... yeah right.