Koodo Community
Solved

Rate plan changed without my consent

• 9 February 2021
  • 38 replies

Userlevel 2

So I got an unpleasant surprise today when I went to pay my monthly bill and saw that somehow I owe 28$ instead of the 22.40$ that I've been paying for the last 6 years or so.

For all these years I have been on the same old old plan "Canada-wide talk + text 25 dbl" which costs me 20$ plus tax.

Looking more in detail I see that somehow my actual Rate Plan got changed from 20$ to 25$, on Feb 7th (yesterday) and it wasn't me who did this! Would it have been someone at Koodo or do I need to worry that somehow my account has been hacked?

Has this happened to anyone else? Maybe Koodo is no longer allowing people to keep their old rate plans that are below 25$? 

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks!

Sarah

icon

Best answer by Allan M 9 February 2021, 05:08

There were a bunch of older plans saw price increases recently. You should have received a text, email or at least a notice on your bill that this increase was happening. Carefully check back and see if you can find any notice of this.

View original

38 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

There were a bunch of older plans saw price increases recently. You should have received a text, email or at least a notice on your bill that this increase was happening. Carefully check back and see if you can find any notice of this.

Userlevel 2

So I searched everywhere in my email and texts and on the bill but there's nothing. It just goes from Jan's bill being 20 plus tax to the Feb bill being 25 plus tax with no explanation at all. 

It sucks that they are increasing the rate since I already don't get good value out of my plan, but to have not even told me is pretty bad. (My one thought is perhaps an email got lost in spam, but my spam has been deleted already so I can't check.) 

It's looking pretty tempting to move to Freedom mobile now since their lowest plan is 15$!

Anyways thanks for the info 👍

Userlevel 7