Koodo Community
Solved

New Account # & Number Port

• 25 March 2021
  • 4 replies

Hi I am new to Koodo.

I signed up online and ported my number from Public Mobile. I was sent an order confirmation email and I can see that the account was approved, and is waiting to ship. I can track my order for the SIM/Phone through he order # but  I do not have an account number yet. So I cant access the account online. 

The order says it can take between 3-5 days to ship.

I was hoping to get an account # right away, so that I could buy a SIM locally and use my current device right away as  my monthly plan expired today on my other carrier.

I have three questions:

1.  How long does it take to get the account number? Or another way to say this is it possible to get an account #, prior to receiving the SIM/Phone in the mail? 
  2. How long will it take to port my number? I am thinking I may have to renew my old account for another month, if the phone will take a week to receive, but now I am wondering if I even have access to the old phone #? Or if I re- activate my old account, maybe I will lose the phone # within a day or two and still be without a phone for a a week.
  3. Is there a customer service line to help with activation? The one number, asks me a series of questions, then hangs up on me.

Thanks for your help! 
icon

Best answer by Robert T 25 March 2021, 20:35

I have three answers:

1.  How long does it take to get the account number? Or another way to say this is it possible to get an account #, prior to receiving the SIM/Phone in the mail?  No it's rarely the case you receive the account number before. It usually comes with the phone.