Feedback
Koodo Charge Help | Koodo Community
Koodo Community
Question

Koodo Charge Help

• 8 September 2021
  • 4 replies

I am a post secondary student and for about 1  and a half years I absolutely loved Koodo and had a great plan with no issues. The issue began with having a high data usage for awhile, this was due to me having no internet at home for a bit. I had added on data to my plan and once I got wifi again I attempted to call Koodo to remove the added data. I had arranged 3 separate callback schedules but received no call. After the unsatisfactory attempts at trying to speak with a agent I decided to go into the local Koodo store. The representative at the store was very friendly but said only the Koodo customer service could help me, I explained my situation and she tried to troubleshoot for me. The store representative first checked to ensure the number was not blocked on my phone (which it was not). She then attempted to schedule a immediate callback for me but I waited at the store for sometime but customer care did not call. So I explored my options with the store representative and the representative showed me on the Koodo website how I could pay off my Koodo remaining tab balance (180.00 CAD), she said if I did this there should be no additional cancellation fees if I were to perhaps change services with another provider. I decided to go to Virgin Mobile which had a plan with more data for less. All was good for about a week and then I got my last Koodo phone bill. This bill was for 433$CAD as it had a hidden tab bonus charge in addition to my tab payoff and monthly bill. I attempted to call Koodo customer care again several times and never received a call back. After this I had went to a Koodo/Telus joint store. Again I had an amazing representative who tried to get me through to Koodo customer care. His callback schedule did not come through again, so he had called an internal agent and got what was supposed to be a direct number for me. Togethe