Inspired by 5s' question: https://community.koodomobile.com/koodo/topics/koodo-setup-purposefully-to-generate-complaints?utm_s...
When a customer leaves, they are no longer able to access their self serve. This means they are no longer able to make one-time payments on self serve, view their final bill, etc.
This creates additional calls to Koodo, confusion, and even unpaid final bills.
In addition, if Koodo allowed former customer to log back into their accounts, they could target them to come back with promotions that are available to new customers only